Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Sep. 10, 1987
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes


Fred Wolf


Cam Clarke isLeonardo (voice)
Leonardo (voice)
Barry Gordon isDonatello (voice)
Donatello (voice)
Townsend Coleman isMichelangelo (voice)
Michelangelo (voice)
Michael Gough isRaphael (voice)
Raphael (voice)
Pat Fraley isKrang (voice)
Krang (voice)
Tony Jay isDregg (voice)
Dregg (voice)
Bill Martin isShredder (voice)
Shredder (voice)

Video trailer



Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is an American animated television series produced by Murakami-Wolf-Swenson. The pilot was shown during the week of December 14, 1987 in syndication as a five-part miniseries and began its official run on October 1, 1988. The series featured the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles characters created in comic book form by Kevin Eastman and Peter Laird. The property was changed considerably from the darker-toned comic, to make it more suitable for children and the family. The initial motivation behind the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles animated series was that, upon being approached to create a toy line, Playmates Toys was uneasy with the comic book characters’ small cult following. They requested that a television deal be acquired first, and after the initial five-episode series debuted, the California toy company released their first series of Ninja Turtles action figures in the summer of 1988. The two media would correspond in marketing style and popularity for many years to come. David Wise and Patti Howeth wrote the screenplay for the first five-part miniseries. When the series continued in the second season, comic artist Jack Mendelsohn joined the show as the executive story editor. Wise went on to write over seventy episodes of the series, and was executive story editor for four later seasons as well. Wise left the series partway through the ninth season, and Jeffrey Scott took over as the story editor and chief writer for the rest of the show’s run.

Original title Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Firt air date Sep. 10, 1987
Last air date Nov. 02, 1996
Seasons 10
Episodes 193
Status Ended

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Sep. 10, 1987
2 Season 2 Oct. 01, 1988
3 Season 3 Sep. 25, 1989
4 Season 4 Sep. 08, 1990
5 Season 5 Sep. 23, 1991
6 Season 6 Sep. 14, 1992
7 Season 7 Sep. 18, 1993
8 Season 8 Sep. 13, 1994
9 Season 9 Sep. 18, 1995
10 Season 10 Sep. 16, 1996
Disqus: add shortname your comunity, more info